Reading List

In my journey to better expand my knowledge on counter-revolutionary and reactionary thought I have compiled a list of reading material that I intend to dive into. If anyone has any recommendations that they think I should add to the list I am all ears. Also if you know where I can find good core material on the internet please let me know because some of these books are quite expensive.

Currently Reading:

Revolt Against the Modern World –Julius Evola

Leftism Revisited: From de Sade and Marx to Hitler and Pol Pot– Erik Von Kuedhnelt-Leddihn

Intended Reading: 

Erik von Kuedhnelt-Leddihn

  • Liberty or Equality 
  • Menace of the Herd 

Rene Guenon

  • Crisis of the Modern World 

Christopher A. Ferrara:

  • Liberty the God that Failed
  • The Great Facade 
  • The Church and the Libertarian 

G.K. Chesterton:

  • Orthodoxy
  • The Everlasting Man 
  • Whats Wrong with the World 

Hans Hermann-Hoppe

  • Democracy: The God that Failed 

Joseph de Maistre

  • Considerations on France 
  • The Generative Principle of Political Constitutions 
  • Against Rousseau 
  • The Pope: Considered In Relations With The Church, Temporal Sovereignties, Separated Churches, And The Cause Of Civilization

Nicolas Gomez Davila (at the moment unsure where to find his work in english, please let me know if you can help)

E. Michael Jones

  • The Jewish Revolutionary Spirit 
  • Barren Metal 

Collection of Distributist Writings

  • Distributist Perspectives Volume I 

Corneliu Zelea Codreanu

  • For My Legionaries 

Thomas Aquinas

  • Summa Theologica (I have read parts but would like to own it) 

 

Note: This list is not exhaustive.

3 thoughts on “Reading List

Leave a Reply

